Contains thousands of other documents such as presidential papers, party platforms, candidates' remarks, Statements of Administration Policy, documents released by the Office of the Press Secretary, and election debates.
Documenting the American South (DocSouth) is a digital publishing initiative that provides Internet access to texts, images, and audio files related to southern history, literature, and culture. Currently DocSouth includes sixteen thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, oral history interviews, and songs.
Immigration to the US, 1789-1930 is a web-based collection of selected historical materials from Harvard's libraries, archives, and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the United States from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression.
The Cornell University Library Making of America Collection is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
This archive of primary documents from World War One has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List (WWI-L). International in focus, the archive intends to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War.
History Online provides information about and for historians. It publishes details of university lecturers in the UK and the Republic of Ireland (Teachers), current and past historical research (Theses), digital history projects (Projects), new books and journals from a range of leading publishers (Books, Journals) and sources of funding available for researchers (Grants).
A project of the Center for History & New Media, George Mason University and the Department of History, University of California, Los Angeles, it provides essays, images and discussion on The French Revolution.
Designed to meet the needs of the research community worldwide, this online portal offers quick access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.