Research Guides: Nontraditional Students: Finding Articles

About

Below are several general databases in which you will find information ranging on a lot of different subjects. To find a complete list of databases, visit the Databases, Ebooks, and Media page on the library's website.

General Databases

Academic Onefile
- This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile includes peer-reviewed and full text articles from journals and reference sources in the subjects of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature, as well as the New York Times.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, indexes and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications. It covers a range of disciplines such as science, engineering, psychology, religion, and many others.
Gale General ONEFILE
- This link opens in a new window
This database conatins over 9,000 titles for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics with millions of articles in full text.
SAGE Journals
Online access to 550+ journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, science, technology, and medicine disciplines.
WilsonWeb OmniFile
Wilson Web OmniFile is a full text database that contains articles from approximately 2,700 publications beginning in 1994 that cover Art, Agriculture, Applied Science, Business, Education, Science, Humanities, Law, Library Science, Social Sciences, Technology, and more.